Here’s The Thing About New Years Resolutions

QrXgXMhCSouyhU7idq7g_IMG_8402

It’s that time of year again, most of the Holidays are done and over with and now it is just a count down to the new year. And with this countdown comes my least favorite part of the holidays, New Years Resolutions. Here’s the thing about New Years Resolutions, I don’t really believe in them, and I feel that there’s too much pressure to have them.

I get it, the New Year brings a fresh start and all that but I think anytime is the perfect time to make a change in your life. This past summer I got a gym membership and decided to try and become healthy, I didn’t put it off until the ball dropped I started then and I have been doing really well.

You shouldn’t wait for one specific day of the year to decide to make a change in your life. And you shouldn’t feel forced to try and make resolutions just because it’s January 1st. I feel like a lot of people feel pressured to make resolutions. You go on Facebook and every post is a list of goals for the New Year, every blogger is posting their lists of resolutions up on their sites. This year I am not making any resolutions because everything in my life is going pretty well right now. If I find things I want to change later on in the year I will, but I won’t let social media pressure me into making goals that I will never really accomplish.

So here is my advice to you, if you want to make a change then go ahead make a resolution. But if you are like me and find nothing in your life needs to be changed at the moment then just don’t worry about it. Despite popular belief you do not HAVE to have a list of New Year’s Resolutions.

Leave a Reply

