I’m Going Through A Bit Of A Rough Patch

In case you didn’t already know, I love to read. But here’s the thing books and I we are kind of going through a rough patch. A couple of weeks ago I read If I Stay and Where She Went both of these books were AMAZING!!! (You can check out  my reviews here).

After I finished those books I went through a little Post Book Depression and then I got back to my normal bookworm self. Since then I have read 2 more books and they were both so horrible I couldn’t even finish them. And when I say they were bad I mean absolutely AWFUL! I’m actually a little afraid to start a new book in fear that it will be terrible too. I’m usually a really good judge of books, I mean don’t get me wrong I’ve read so bad books but I can usually manage to finish them, and I have never pick 2 terrible books in a row.

So it looks like books and I, we are going through a bit of a rough patch. I was planning on reading Eat, Pray, Love. next , but I am so scared I don’t think I could stomach another bad book. I think instead maybe I will just re-read an old favorite, you know restore my love in reading.

Has anything like this ever happened to you? Have you and books ever gone through a rough patch? and What book do you think I should read next? Leave your answers in the comments below

One thought on “I’m Going Through A Bit Of A Rough Patch

  1. Pingback: My Faith Has Been Restored | Out Of Place Princess

Leave a Reply

