Quote Of The Week

This particular quote spoke to me and I found my self looking at it and repeating it all week. You see this week I started the second semester of my Sophomore year, well there was a bit of a delay due to the snow, but I’m really nervous because I have a lot going on this semester. I’m starting a new club at my school, I have a new job, I’m rushing for Greek life, and on top of that I am taking 6 classes. I keep thinking about how busy I am this semester and this quote is really helping me because it reminds me I won’t just magically become excellent overnight, none of us will. People who are excellent, they aren’t just born that way, they work hard to become that way. So I keep reminding myself I have to WORK to become excellent, and this year I intend to make excellence a habit.

Leave a Reply

