Quote Of The Week

Happy International Women’s Day everyone! You know it’s sad I didn’t even know there was a international women’s day until I checked out my Google doodle at around midnight last night. I think this holiday definitely needs some more recognition, but then again we women in general need a lot more recognition don’t you think?

Anyway I chose this quote for today before I even knew about the holiday, it’s incredibly serendipitous as it fits perfectly with the holiday. I originally choose this quote because I’ve been talking with a lot of people about the new Cinderella movie, which I am dying to see. I just think it’s really interesting that everyone always assumes Cinderella was looking for a prince to rescue her, but maybe she wasn’t. Maybe she was just looking to have some fun and she just happened to find a prince. I guess it’s just a reminder that not every woman is desperately searching for a man, plenty of us ladies are just fine on our own thank you very much.

So all you ladies make sure to go out and enjoy your day. And gentlemen why don’t you try treating at least one of the ladies in your life today, after all this is her day.

Leave a Reply

